NATOs Parlamentariske Forsamling NPA alm. del - Bilag 9 Offentlig



NATO Parliamentary Assembly Assemblée parlementaire de l'OTAN

To Secretaries of Member, Associate and (Inter)Parliamentary Observer delegations

18 February 2005

Dear Colleague

Please find attached the NATO PA Delegation Directory 2005.

You will note that the membership of the sub-committees is no longer included, as this information changes constantly. The officers of the committees and sub-committees are, however, still indicated and we are able to provide you with an up-to-date list of any committee and/or sub-committee you may wish to have, upon request. This information will be available on-line to Secretaries of Delegations in the near future.

Please find below some important changes, which have occurred since the Annual Session held in Venice in November 2004.

NEW COMMITTEE ABBREVIATIONS

- CDS Committee on the Civil Dimension of Security
- ESC Economics and Security Committee

NEW OFFICERS OF THE ASSEMBLY

President of the Assembly, Mr Pierre LELLOUCHE (France)

Vice-Presidents of the Assembly: Sen. Pierre Claude NOLIN (Canada) Mr Bert KOENDERS (Netherlands) Mr Jozef BANAS (Slovakia) Mr Vahit ERDEM (Turkey)

NEW COMMITTEE OFFICERS

Committee on the Civil Dimension of Security (CDS) Chairman - Mr Michael CLAPHAM (United Kingdom) General Rapporteur – Mr João REBELO (Portugal) Special Rapporteur on Civil Protection – Lord JOPLING (United Kingdom)

Sub-Committee on Democratic Governance (CDS/DG) Chairman – Mr Jon LILLETUN (Norway) Vice-Chairpersons – Ms Jo Ann EMERSON (United States), Mr Tchetin KAZAK (Bulgaria) Rapporteur – Mr Bert MIDDEL (Netherlands)

International Secretariat – Secrétariat international



NATO Parliamentary Assembly Assemblée parlementaire de l'OTAN

Defence and Security Committee (DSC)

General Rapporteur - Mr Julio MIRANDA CALHA (Portugal)

Sub-Committee on Future Security and Defence Capabilities (DSC/FC) Vice-Chairpersons – Mrs Ellen TAUSCHER (United States), Mr Pawel GRAS (Poland) Rapporteur – Mr John SMITH (United Kingdom)

Sub-Committee on Transatlantic Defence and Security Co-operation (DSC/TC) Chairman – Mr Sven MIKSER (Estonia) Vice-Chairman – Joseph A. DAY (Canada)

Economics and Security Committee (ESC)

Sub-Committee on East-West Economic Co-operation and Convergence (ESC/EW) Rapporteur – Mr Kurt BODEWIG (Germany)

Sub-Committee on Transatlantic Economic Relations (ESC/TER)

Vice-Chairman – Mr John TANNER (United States) Co-Rapporteur – Mr John BOOZMAN (United States)

Political Committee (PC)

Chairman – Mr Markus MECKEL (Germany) Vice-Chairmen – Mr Longin PASTUSIAK (Poland), Mr Jan Tore SANNER (Norway)

Sub-Committee on NATO Partnerships (PC/NP)

Chairman – Mr Karl A LAMERS (Germany) Vice-Chairpersons – Mrs Martine AURILLAC (France), Mr Inal BATU (Turkey), Mr Bart VAN WINSEN (Netherlands)

Sub-Committee on Transatlantic Relations (PC/TR)

Chairman – Mr Egemen BAGIS (Turkey) Vice-Chairman – Mr Assen AGOV (Bulgaria)

Science and Technology Committee (STC)

Chairman – Mr Michael MATES (United Kingdom) Vice-Chairperson – Mrs Diana STROFOVA (Slovakia) General Rapporteur – Mr Pierre Claude NOLIN (Canada)

Sub-Committee on the Proliferation of Military Technology (STC/MT)

Chairman – Mr Jérôme RIVIERE (France) Vice-Chairperson – Baroness RAMSEY of CARTVALE (United Kingdom)

International Secretariat – Secrétariat international



NATO Parliamentary Assembly Assemblée parlementaire de l'OTAN I ECATIONS

CHANGES IN MEMBER DELEGATIONS

Belgium – new Head of the Delegation and Member of the Standing Committee, Mr Daniel BACQUELAINE and new Alternate Member of the Standing Committee, Mr Théo KELCHTERMANS.

Canada – new Alternate Member of the Standing Committee, Mr Art HANGER.

France – due to rotation, Mrs Paulette BRIESEPIERRE becomes Head of the French Delegation and Member of the Standing Committee, and Mr Pierre LELLOUCHE becomes Alternate Member of the Standing Committee.

Latvia – new Deputy Head of the Delegation and Alternate Member of the Standing Committee, Mr Guntis BERZINS.

Lithuania – new Head of the Delegation and Member of the Standing Committee, Mr Juozas OLEKAS and new Alternate Member of the Standing Committee, Mrs Rasa JUKNEVICIENE.

Poland – new Alternate Member of the Standing Committee, Mr Marian PILKA, replacing Mr Pawel Piskowski.

Portugal – new Head of the Delegation and Member of the Standing Committee, Mr Manuel Filipe CORREIA DE JESUS.

Slovakia – New Secretary of Delegation, Mrs Jarmila NOVAKOVA, replacing Ms Iva Stenova.

Slovenia – new Head of the Delegation and Member of the Standing Committee, Mr Branko GRIMS.

Romania – new Head of the Delegation and Member of the Standing Committee *to be confirmed*, Mrs Norica NICOLAI. New fax number for Irina Bojin, Secretary of the House of Deputies Delegation: Fax (4021) 402 18 77

United States – new Head of the House of Representatives Delegation and Member of the Standing Committee, Mr Joel HEFLEY.

CHANGES IN OTHER DELEGATIONS

European Parliament – New Secretary of Delegation, Mr Javier FERNANDEZ FERNANDEZ.

Israel - new contact person, Mrs Mira RATZABI, Tel: (972-2) 675 36 65. Fax and email details remain unchanged.

Kazakhstan - new Parliamentary Observer delegation. Contact person to be confirmed.

Morocco - email address for correspondence: elkhadi@parlement.ma

Tunisia - email address for correspondence: raouadi@chambre-dep.tn

OSCE - new email address for correspondence: gustavo@oscepa.dk

Best regards,

Debbie van der Merwe **2**.: +32-2-513.28.65 (switchboard) Fax +32-2-514.18.47 E-mail: dvdmerwe@nato-pa.int

International Secretariat – Secrétariat international