

## To Secretaries of NATO PA delegations

26 September 2005

Dear Colleague

Please find attached some revised NATO PA Delegation Directory 2005. The major changes are:

## **MEMBER DELEGATIONS**

Canada – Mr Leon BENOIT replaces Mr Art Hanger as Alternate Member of the Standing Committee.

**Iceland** - both the Head of the Delegation (Mr Gudmundur Árni Stefánsson) and Secretary of the Delegation (Mr Andri Lúthersson) have left the Parliament. Permanent replacements for them in the delegation have not yet been nominated but Belinda THERIAULT will act as Secretary of Delegation *ad interim*.

**Latvia** – Mr Guntis BERZINS replaces Mr Aleksandrs Kirsteins as Head of the Delegation and Member of the Standing Committee. Mr Juris DALBINS replaces Mr Guntis Berzins as Deputy Head of the Delegation and Alternate Member of the Standing Committee.

Poland - new Secretary of Delegation, Ms Natalia JASKIEWICZ, replacing Mr Mikolaj Karlowski.

**Romania -** Mr Mihail LUPOI replaces Mr Tiberiu Barbuletiu as Head of the Delegation and Member of the Standing Committee.

**Slovakia** – new telephone number for the Slovak Delegation.

Turkey - new Secretary of Delegation, Mrs Yesim USLU, replacing Mrs Cazibe Yapici.

**United Kingdom** – the position of Head of the Delegation and Member of the Standing Committee is currently vacant.

## **ASSOCIATE DELEGATIONS**

**Finland** – new Secretary of Delegation, Mr Heikki SAVOLA.

## INTERNATIONAL SECRETARIAT

Ms Ruxandra POPA replaced Miss Raphaëlle Mathey as Director of the Committee on the Civil Dimension of Security. Mr Andrea Cellino is temporarily responsible for the Mediterranean Special Group. Miss Claire Watkins, formerly co-ordinator of the Political Committee, replaces Ms Isabelle Arcis as co-ordinator of these two activities. Ms Isabelle Arcis is now co-ordinator of the Political Committee, working with Mr Steffen Sachs.

Best regards,

Debbie van der Merwe

**2**: +32-2-513.28.65 (switchboard)

Fax +32-2-514.18.47

E-mail: dvdmerwe@nato-pa.int