Europarädet ERD alm. del - Bilag 1 Offentligt



Parliamentary **Assembly Assemblée** parlementaire

5

**Doc. 10292** 2 October 2004

# Examination of credentials of representatives, substitutes and special guests

Report President of the Assembly

1. In accordance with Rule 6, paragraphs 1, 2 and 4, of the Rules of Procedure, the President of the Assembly has received the credentials of new representatives and substitutes for the 4<sup>th</sup> part of the 2004 Ordinary Session of the Assembly, which have been transmitted in due form by the competent authorities of eight member states.

2. Austria has appointed a new substitute to replace Mrs Schicker, who has resigned.

3. *The Czech Republic* has appointed two new representatives to replace MM. Ouzký and Ransdorf and two new substitutes to replace MM. Cabrnoch and Maštálka, who have resigned.

4. *Finland* has appointed a new representative to replace Mr Takkula and a new substitute to replace Mrs Jäätteenmäki, who have resigned.

5. Hungary has appointed four new representatives to replace MM. Tabajdi and Hegyi, Mrs Kósa-Kovács and Mr Surján, who have resigned. Three new substitutes have been appointed to replace Mrs Herczog, who has resigned, and MM. Braun and Gedei, who have been appointed representatives.

6. *Iceland* has appointed one new representative to replace Mr Gunnarsson, who has resigned, and one substitute to replace Mr Árnason, who has resigned.

7. The Netherlands have appointed a new substitute to replace Mr Kortenhorst, who has resigned.

8. Poland has appointed three new representatives to replace MM Libicki, Gierek and Giertych, who have resigned. Mr Rzymełka, former substitute, has been appointed representative to replace Mr Klich, who has resigned. Two new substitutes have been appointed to replace Mr Grabowski, who has resigned, and Mr Rzymełka.

9. *Slovakia* has appointed three new representatives to replace Mrs Bauer and Mrs Belohorská, who have resigned, and to replace Mr Banáš who has been appointed substitute. Three new substitutes have been appointed to replace MM Duka-Zólyomi, Figel and Miššik, who have resigned.

10. The Assembly is called upon to express its decision on the validation of the credentials of the members whose names are given below.

11. In the case of objection or justified contestation, the contested credentials shall be referred without debate to the appropriate committee which shall report back to the Assembly, in accordance with Rules 7 and 8 of the Rules of Procedure.

Council of Europe Parliamentary Assembly, F – 67075 Strasbourg Cedex tel.: +33 3 88 41 20 00, fax: +33 3 88 41 27 76, e-mail: assembly@coe.int, http://assembly.coe.int Doc. 10292

## Austria

Substitute Mr Ewald LINDINGER, Socialist Party Czech Republic

Representatives Mr Miroslav BENEŠ, Civic Democratic Party Mr Václav EXNER, Communist Party of Bohemia and Moravia

Substitutes Ms Kateřina KONEČNÁ, Communist Party of Bohemia and Moravia Mr Oldřich VOJÍŘ, Civic Democratic Party

## Finland

Representative Mr Antti KAIKKONEN, Centre Party

Substitute Mr Markku LAUKKANEN, Centre Party

## Hungary

Representatives

Mr Márton BRAUN, Hungarian Civic Union Mr Imre CZINEGE, Hungarian Socialist Party Mr József GEDEI, Hungarian Socialist Party Mr Zoltán SZABÓ, Hungarian Socialist Party

#### Substitutes

Mr Attila GRUBER, Hungarian Civic Union Mr József KOZMA, Hungarian Socialist Party Ms Nóra NAGY, Hungarian Socialist Party

## Iceland

Representative Mrs Siv FRIÐLEIFSDÓTTIR, Progressive Party

Substitute Mr Birgir ÁRMANNSSON, Independence Party

#### Netherlands

Substitute Mrs Corien W.A. JONKER, Christian Democrat (CDA)

## Poland

Representatives Mr Zbigniew JACYNA-ONYSZKIEWICZ, "Ligue des Familles Polonaises" Mr Marek POL, "Union du Travail" Mr Jan RZYMEŁKA, "Plate-forme civique" Mr Aleksander SZCZYGŁO, "Droit et Justice"

Substitutes Mr Andrzej MAŃKA, "Ligue des Familles Polonaises" Mr Michal STULIGROSZ, "Plate-forme civique"

a. 24

# Slovakia

## Representatives

Mrs Beáta BRESTENSKÁ, The Alliance of A New Citizen Mr Iván FARKAS, Party of Hungarian Coalition (SMK) Mr Milan URBÁNI, Movement for Democratic Slovakia – People's Party (HZDS-L'S)

# Substitutes

Mr Sándor ALBERT, Party of Hungarian Coalition (SMK) Mr Jozef BANÁŠ, Slovak Democratic and Christian Union (SDKU) Mr Alojz PŘIDAL, Christian Democratic Movement (KDH)

~ ۰ نې

•